FWA award winner Mo Salah has 'proved doubters wrong'

Liverpool's Mohamed Salah collects the Football Writers' Association's award at the Landmark Hotel in London.

The Football Writers' Association Footballer of the Year aka FWA Award is an annual award given to the player who is adjudged to have been the best of the season in English football.

The 1947/1948 season was the first season when the player was honored with this award.

Blackpool's Stanley Matthews won the first ever FWA Award, and the latest one won Liverpool's star player Mohamed Mo Salah.

Liverpool now can be proud of the 13th player that has won the FWA Award. Second place holds Manchester United with 9 players winning the honors, and third is Tottenham Hotspur with 9 awarded footballers as well.

Tags: soccer football Sports/Soccer liverpool goals striker award Mo Salah Football Writers' Association FWA

Captcha Image


2 months ago

overrated player ...


3 months ago

such skilled player ...


3 months ago

man he is beast on the field!!!


3 months ago

MVP !!!!


4 months ago

Mo Salah is such talent...


4 months ago

he is beast...


4 months ago

Mohamed Salah is one of the best football players Liverpool had...